• Overview
  • Lakes
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Ahalgam
  • Sonamarg
  • Cuisine


Jammu and Kashmir, located in the Himalayan mountains, shares an international border with the People's Republic of China in north –east, and Pakistan in the west. Comprising of three regions: Jammu, the Kashmir valley and Ladakh, Jammu and Kashmir is enveloped by Himachal Pradesh and Punjab in south. Srinagar being the summer capital and Jammu being the winter capital are famous for captivating mountainous landscape and alluring flora and fauna.


During summers, Jammu is extremely hot. The temperature can reach up to 40 °C (104 °F) Rainfall, average 40 to 50 mm per month, occurs during monsoons, January to March. Heavy rainfall, up to 650 millimeters, is a feature of July and August .Minimal rainfall occurs in September and October.